Sunday Routine

in #sublimesunday6 years ago

Inspired by #sublimesunday a tag from @c0ff33a, #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) and a beautiful Sunday, I will try to show how this Sunday was for me...hoping someone would be interested in finding out.

This Sunday is For a Walk

It's a wonderful day on Sunday. Still a beginning of spring and the weather is like in the summer, clear sky and 29 degrees Celsius! This day is for walks.

The city where I live, Bucharest, the capital of Romania is unevenly distributed and divided, probably like most of the cities of the world. Well, the northern part of the city is called the green area, where is the largest park, there are lakes and a lot of vegetation. Luckily I live in this part and I walk almost every day through beautiful places.

Let's Start Walking!

 

IMG_2965.JPG

We start walking from an area called the Airmen Market where a famous statue, called the Airmen Monument, was built in 1935. It was dedicated to the memory of Romanian military and civilian airmen who contributed to the development of aviation.

IMG_2979.JPG

Like to celebrate this statue and what it means, a plane crosses the sky

IMG_2978.JPG

Now we are leaving the statue and going to Kiseleff Road, one of the most beautiful boulevards in town.

IMG_2982.JPG

Sunday boulevard is the most beautiful, especially because the circulation of cars is very low. Otherwise, traffic here is intense and steals from the beauty of the place.

IMG_2981.JPG

In our walk to a new park that is just under construction, we admired a lot of flowers flanking the boulevard.

 

 

Bordei Park

 

Although Herastrau Park is the largest park and beautiful park, today we chose to walk through a park under construction ... Bordei Park.

IMG_2999.JPG

While the workers are working on setting up the park, on the lake the wildlife is seeing their life.

IMG_3006.JPG

IMG_2989.JPG

 

IMG_2994.JPG

Every Road Has An End

Yes, of course, any road has an end, for us the end is a confectionery, the best in my opinion. Maria confectionery! However, until we get to the confectionery we saw a car, Fiat, very nicely painted.

IMG_3012.JPG

Maria Confectionery!

Finally, our dear confectionery is a few steps away. Coffee first!

IMG_3017.JPG

IMG_3021.JPG

... and some pies, half with meat, half with cheese.

 
IMG_3022.JPG

Goodbye Maria, to Next Week-End!

 
IMG_3025.JPG

That's how many of my Sundays are. I don't bother to repeat the same route every day, with small variations but with the same finality ... the confectionery. Maybe you're wondering why a confectionary? Answer: because the atmosphere there reminds me of the holiday!

sdcsd.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures :)

Thank you!

What a wonderful walk for #SublimeSunday, a very fine statue to remember the Military airmen. The park looks lovely, even the bit being dug up looks stylish with the bare soil. And it looks like Maria makes a very good coffee and some tasty snacks.

I really enjoyed your Sunday stroll, thank you for sharing it.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thank you and thank you for the theme. I like it very much!

Looking at the skies in different picture, it does seem that was a great day to be out walking

This is a very interesting observation. Thank you!

you're welcome

Congratulations @bluemoon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks for showing us your walk, it seems perfect, with a wonderful weather and ending with a coffee (yes!) in a beautiful place! Loved the car, you could use it in the nest vehiclephotography contest! Wonderful city, wonderful nature!

I'm so glad you like my Sunday (routine). Yes, you have right, I photographed the car for the contest. There are wonderful places in the city and there are places not so nice, you know...

I can imagine, and can see it with your post! The car is a perfect entry!

Thanks! It was my participation.

Tomorrow I will try this challenge too! Thanks for the tip!

You know I wait with interest. You asked about the rules, I don't know the rules...for me was enough the theme. Still, you must use the hashtags: #sublimesunday a tag from @c0ff33a and #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) so the initiators will see your post, will comment and upvote. Wish you inspiration and success!

It´s on ;)... Thanks my friend! Now heading to sleep, it´s time here! have a wonderful Sunday!

If I had not arrived so late here, I could have told you good night! I am sorry.

Thanks for the great post, I've been several times in Bucharest and I enjoyed walking in the parks a lot, especially early in the morning when you can see the big sun rising over the boulevard. Thanks for bringing back these memories.

Well, I'm glad I could do that. Thank you!

Thanks for sharing your walk!! Only wish I could share your pies!

I'm sorry I can not bring it to you!

beautiful walk in your company ! ^_^

Thank you very much! I'm glad if you feel this way.

Been there on Saturday, so close, but also so far away!

I'm glad you were there, I know you like it also. Thanks ... yet we breathe the same air!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52