[Real Success #3] - Finding Money On The Road

I’ve hit the books, worked hard and prepared a story for you. This is a story about my superpower, which is “finding money on the road.” As a scientist, I can explain what happened with RAT (reticular activation system) or, as psychologists say, with the selective perception. But what happened seem mystical to me, so I think those are unexplainable by any rational means. Here comes the Subjective Realism. It’s like a reconciliation between science and the mystical world. This philosophy says we live in a completely materialistic world, but in a subjective sense; that means that we create our own reality. My belief isn’t as strong as in the past, but still I’m a follower. My uncle, Kaan and I were on holiday in Kemer, Turkey, back in 2007. I was preaching about the subjective realism. We decided to buy some beer and entered into a grocery. Probably he is the most extreme penny-pincher you’ve ever seen. He started looking at the price labels and calculating the cheapest beer in the store. I told him, “uncle, your behavior narrows your perspective; you miss the opportunities that life offers you.” He said, “shut up Barış! I’ve work to do here.” I insisted, “uncle, please look down and see what you missed.” There is a 5 euros bill at his feet on the ground, I picked it up and treated them to beer. :) But unfortunately, it seems that they didn’t learn their lessons. 


On the next we saw a steep hill and decided to climb it. On the way uphill they started teasing me and laughing at me, “ok Barış, let us see if you find money here.” I said, with full confidence, “you’ll see I’m gonna find money even in here.” Five minutes later I found a coin buried in the ground. 


A couple of days later we came back to Istanbul. Kaan told me, “I don’t believe in you. You’re a charlatan and you manipulate us.” And he continued by saying what a bullshit the subjective realism is. :) Then I offered him to do one more experiment. In this case we would walk around the city, but we would prefer the uncrowded areas to reduce the probability of finding money. Anyway, we walked around and came to the subway. I didn’t take the escalator and instead, I took the staircase. Generally, no one uses it. As soon as I took my first step down the staircase, all of a sudden, a guy who probably had been running for at least five minutes, hit me on my shoulder very hard. Both of us lost our balance and also his coins spilled out of his pocket and all of them fell in front of me.


And that’s the end of the story. :)

Dear native speakers and advanced learners of English: Your feedbacks would be appreciated.

Dear readers: if you think this article is helpful, you can donate DOGECOIN to support this blog. 

Dogecoin wallet: DP1fVvTUsTX6g6ubMnfC4qSk2Wmw3D3wXy

-VÇVÇ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87