You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Subcultures and Social Trends: The Paranormal Investigators – Bring Out Your Dead

in #subculture8 years ago

My experience and understanding is abit different than yours. I mean the terms "paranormal" and "supernatural" are misnomers in my book. If it is a phenomenon that exists (or even perceived) in nature, than there is nothing para- or super- about it. Even if it is a figment of imagination? Imagination is something natural.

There is a lot of weird stuff in my life, that could probably be labeled "paranormal" or "supernatural" by others. And while I don't understand a lot of it, I admit it freely. Yeah, there is a lot of sentiment behind not looking like a fool, I guess. But I don't mind if I look foolish.

There is a lot of harm because of people are taking themselves to seriously, and are locked into fearing to say "I don't know". That is the only way to learn something, if you first admit that you don't know.

Oh, and my view on Zeus is a bit different, but what would you say about Djehuti? I mean Thoth. There was nothing fearsome behind him? But after participating in a ritual dedicated to him with my egyptologist friends all I could do for almost a week is write and translate. :> Weird, huh?

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56