You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Subcultures and Social Trends: Glitch Art, Circuit Bending and Pixel Drifting – The Evolution of Art in the Digital Age

in #subculture7 years ago

@matericlook thanks for the comment and the follow. I appreciate it.

When I wrote this piece, I was fascinated at the evolution of art in the digital age. Using intentional errors in created with computers as new media for artwork (I thought) was brilliant.

I have a piece on Vaporwave I have half-finished, which I should complete and post . It's another very cool subculture in the world of art and music which I think has some unique points about it which deserve a moment in the spotlight.

If you enjoyed this piece of th Sbcultures and Social Trends series, I have another 16 or so pieces in this serie you may want to check out. LAtely i have been focusing some time and attention on the sister series to this called Deeper Dives. In that series, I go and experience these subcultures firsthand, so the production time for that series is considerably longer.

Thanks again for the follow.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52