You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Subcultures and Social Trends: The Paranormal Investigators – Bring Out Your Dead

in #subculture8 years ago

Thanks for the upvote and he comments, I appreciate them.

I think a piece of my interest in writing this article stems from the fact one of my neighbors hired a paranormal investigation team, and I happened to run into them (almost quite literally) as I was leaving for work one morning. Thanks for taking the time to share what goes into an investigation which is not made for TV.

Full disclosure- in one of the source materials I chose not to use, they spoke at length about how in the reality TV investigations, the subject family/individual/etc. are generally pressured to follow a script r scripted response. Clearly the subculture series I write is not about pushing a specific editorialized viewpoint, and I could not find a corroborating source, so omitted it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63