You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Subcultures and Social Trends: Living Dolls – The Quest for Plastic and Latex Perfection

in #subculture8 years ago

@dcat Thanks for taking the time to both read and comment on this piece. I appreciate interacting with my audience.

Since I started writing this series, I have been amazed at the degree humans will go to form tribes and find acceptance. I was familiar with Valeria Lukyanova both through articles I have read in the past and because of her association with the Breathairian subculture (I wrote an earlier installment of the series about that subculture). I did not discover Maskers until doing research for this piece, so that took me by surprise. I think what is more amazing about each of these subcultures is the deep markets and businesses they create. It's almost like they are the poster children for how small business creates jobs.

If you enjoyed this installment, I would encourage you to follow to look at both past installments and upcoming installments. Thanks for taking the time to read, I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55