You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Subcultures and Social Trends: The Modern Hobo and The Vagabond – When Technology and The Homeless Collide

in #subculture8 years ago

Well, with the scarce available time I have, and my scale of priorities of what is important, my central occupation is one which is central to all.

https://steemit.com/agorism/@l0k1/agora-a-local-centric-distributed-compartmental-corporate-infrastructure

If I can just gather a big enough group of people working on this, refining the design, formalising it, coding it, marketing it, testing it, and then, well, I will be happy.

In the meantime, the thing that is blocking me from doing better and more work on this, is the fact that I am not getting enough income to do more than subsist, and try and figure out how to make the most profit, both monetary, in recognition, in building friendships, and indeed, occupying my time in ways that profits me also in my hunger for food for my soul.

If I can make Agora happen, and I have been dreaming of it for over 3 years now, and its been the food when I have had no food, through some very rough times, aside from my renewed relationship with God, then maybe I will have a whole day where I say to myself, "Ok, now to share what I learned from my two years homeless".

I worked as hard as I could, put in many hours tapping away at the cheapest smartphone I could scrape together, with a string of thefts, breakages and losses along the way, in my blog on Facebook.

I have to set my priorities, and for me, there is two:

  1. Pay my bills, so I may live and not huddle in the cold outside, begging and scraping through bins again to feed myself, meanwhile my body is decaying slowly from some 4 years of absolutely no health care
  2. Realising the dream, of now 3 years, of creating a new protocol layer atop the internet, that empowers the millions of people, many of them in even worse positions than the lowest I was, to take back their birthright as human beings, do business without harassment, theft, extortion and threat of death, and best of all, gather the intelligence to create a market in funding Punisher type former spies, soldiers and others, of their ilk, to be paid to actually take down the bad guys, and thereby further increase the happiness, freedom, prosperity and peace of the rest of us.
Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58679.85
ETH 2304.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45