Announcing The #sub500 : Inviting Minnows To Write On My Blog + 10 SBD Prize

in #sub5007 years ago (edited)

small-headerk2.jpg


Now, more than ever, it is very important for the community to support our minnows. This is why I'm starting my own minnow initiative called the #sub500 to help minnows on the platform get more attention and win some extra Steem along the way. Each week I will select one post by a minnow to be featured on my blog. I will give all my SBD earnings from the post to the author + a 10 SBD prize from me.
I'm eager to see how this is going to be accepted by the community. I think it's a great way to incentivize the new authors and get them noticed. I know there are a lot of good ones out there, so this it will be an interesting experiment for all.

This week's topic will be: "Reducing plastic waste for the betterment of Earth and Humanity."

Find as much research as possible and write a post about the consequences of plastic waste and what we can do to prevent them. Your post should be at least 300 words long, you can include images and use other articles​ as sources, as long you don't​ copy-paste them.

Who can participate?

Anyone with less than 500 Steem Power can participate, hence the name #sub500.
Send me your submission via​ email at [email protected] or find me in our SlavChat Discord server at discord.me/steemitslavchat, username pavlov. I will announce the winner and post his article one week from now (9 Jul 2017). When sending your post please​ provide also your Steemit username.

I'm happy to hear your opinions on this initiative and how we can make it even better. Good luck to all!

-

Join Steemit SlavChat @ discord.me/steemitslavchat

-

Sort:  

thanks for this opportunity, you will see a class A submission from me!

So much to learn... Thanks to challenges like these i'll become a better thinker and writer in no time. Thank you so much.

Thank you for participating.

Yes yes yo 🙂

man this is some good contest :)

Absolutely great idea... I hope more ppl will follow you to support us

Fantastic idea. I'd love to take part.

Best of luck!

Great idea, @rossenpavlov. Just one question -- does the entry necessarily have to be "green" in nature? Or could it possibly be about how little damage plastic has done so far, and how quickly methods are being invented to clean it from the environment? Just asking for the sake of argument.

You can take it wherever​ you feel like it. If it's an interesting read then​ I guess we all win.

Good answer :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52