Styling Hair

in #stylinghair7 years ago (edited)

A couple of weeks ago - I had the opportunity to style my sister's hair for her 8th grade graduation (well more like forced). Last year during the summer I took the time to learn many different braids and hairstyles. I would work on them for hours, and focus on the ability to style them on myself (which is not an easy task if you know anything about braiding your own hair)

Here is a couple of pictures of a VERY EASY hair style that really only took me around 20 minutes to complete.

Easy Up-Do

Step One

  • The first step to any kind of up-do is curling the hair. It will always make the braiding and the style look very classy. After curling my sister's hair, we went right into working on the "harder" steps of the process.

Step Two

  • The second step was to take the bangs and divide half of the hair. Take the bottom half and work with that to style it into a bun and take the hair from the top half and pin that to the top of the head so that you are able to style that the pin-up process is complete.

Step Three

  • Take bobby pins and pin the hair into a bun. It doesn't have to be perfect, IN FACT, it looks better if it is messy.

Step Four

  • This is a personal preference and depending on what you are looking for in the up-do. I personally look my sisters hair and parted it to one side dutch braided the hair across her head and tied in back into the messy bun. After that, I simply began playing with the braid to make it less tight and more full looking.

IMG_1033.JPG

IMG_1035.JPG

IMG_1034.JPG

Please let me know if you would like a more in depth explanation of the hair style, and if you would like to see more!!
Thank you!!

Sort:  

Now that looks beautiful!! Thanks @photonerd!!

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42