A little personal story + OOTD

in #style6 years ago

2018-03-16 04.15.09 1.jpg

We all have a personal story to share when writing, here's mine:
I haven't blogged/written for a long time because I've been depressed, negative and tired of living(I should be paid for living, it's pretty difficult). I had a blog, stylewithphiyah.com.ng - don't bother checking it crashed!

Just like this page, it was about my style et al before it crashed I stopped blogging, I got tired of criticism - I know we all need criticism to grow but mine was too much or so I thought, it made me feel like blogging or writing isn't my thing but you see nothing is anybody's thing, people work hard to get whatever they want and that's what I'm doing.

All thanks to my bestie, she's my muse, inspiration, and the reason I'm back on my feet and since there's no more blog, I'm using this page for the same purpose. I hope you enjoy my post and don't forget "a penny for your thought".

DUNGAREES SHORT—OOTD(outfit of the day)

Dungarees shorts are perfect for the badass look and just like the other retro wears(eg vintage) it is versatile and can be styled in your ways, you can go with two strap but dungaree shorts look better with a strap as worn in my outfit.
2018-03-16 04.15.09 1.jpg

I got this short from my roommate - shout out to roommates whose wardrobe always save our asses anytime. My oversized white shirt I got from a thrift store sometime last year has been a blessing too.
2018-03-16 04.12.32 1.jpg
To create this simple look, you need a pair of dungarees short, an oversized white shirt, a pair of white shoes, perfect accessories(I used channel O, sunglasses, and a nude purse) my overdramatic makeup - lol, i love love it and to think it was my first time creating this look, it came out so perfect(yes, this is me admiring my 'handiwork').
2018-03-16 04.18.27 1.jpg

I've always wanted to style dungarees and I'm glad I finally did and I hope you learned a thing or two. Oh! This was yesterday
IMG_20180317_094439.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @phiyahstyle! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @phiyahstyle! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59592.00
ETH 2545.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54