Auction Find - Oh So Beautiful Vintage Clothes (I may have gone to town on the photos...just a bit!)

in #style8 years ago

Recently vintage clothes have proved to be a good seller online. I have a separate auction site for my clothing and  can get lazy about updating it. I sell second hand clothing in my shop and they do well. They also sell well on the internet, but photographing and listing them is a pain, especially as I also need to take measurements. I usually stick to listing vintage clothing now and I have a new batch of beauties, spanning the decades from the 1930's (a guess) through to the 1980's.

                                                                                  

                          

                                 

                      

           

                      

This green dress is by far my favourite. I love the way all the pieces fit together. I wish I had more information about it. Maybe it was a bridesmaid's dress?                    

                              

                            

             

The crimplene wedding dress above is pretty awesome too. Those feather trimmings drove me insane though, as there were constant flurries of tiny old feather bits and it made my face itch. The last vintage wedding dress I had was bought by our local museum.           

                              

    

                                           

                                                                   

                    

                    

                     

I think all the clothes above dated to the 1960's. They are mostly crimplene, which couldn't have been much fun in our boiling South African summers! 

                                                                     

                 

                               

                            

                         

                              

                            

         

                                 

                   

          

                         

                                

Assorted garments from the 1970's and 1980's.

                 

This waistcoat could date anywhere from the 1980's onward. A popular piece for the boho look.

Thank you for reading (and looking!). Please follow me @onetree

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49