Styles to Overcome Heartbreak

in #style7 years ago

As much as we hate it, we do love and get our hearts broken. Especially if it is caused by a person. This person can be a love interest, friend or family. Love makes us lose control. When accepted, we feel on top of the world. When rejected, we feel worthless.

I recently went through a very bad heartbreak where there was no motivation for me to even wake up as waking up reminded me again that my heart was broken. The one person that made me feel happy was not going to be here to make me feel happy.

However, we cannot let the other person have this power over us where we feel as if we have lost control of our emotions and ourselves. In the end, I was just like "FML!!" No...I do not mean Eff My Life, but rather Fashion, Makeup and Lifestyle. Focusing on the styles around you that embrace your sadness because it is the process of finding your true happiness and not happiness that comes from others.

"One has to first love themselves, before they can love others" <3

Disclaimer! Please do whatever you want that makes you happy. These steps are just suggestions to you as they worked
for me.

FML!!
.
.
.

Fashion comes in whatever we wear on the outside and in. After a heartbreak, most people will either put on sweats for the whole day or wear something skin tight to make the other person jealous. But...Ask yourself this. "WHat do you like to wear in general? Wear that! Wear something lose enough to feel comfortable in it and cute for him to notice but like its not him or her to see but rather for your confidence. I had to work despite knowing that I have to get through the work day without him. I wore a flannel skirt/dress along with the corset belt in the middle. It was big enough to feel comfortable but still shrinks at my waist. It made me feel cute but at the same time not too cute because I wanted to heal this broken heart by myself rather than getting with the next guy.

26552741_10208965477488784_2116197748_n.jpg

Makeup enhances however you feel through your looks. Makeup is a time for everyone to discover their beauty in their own face and enhancing it. This can either be going full blown cake to boost your confidence or the natural dewy look to allow your inner glow to shine. I went for the matte look as I did not want to hide my sadness. It is okay to admit that you are going through a hard time, yes, it shows, and there is nothing wrong with that. The matte look paired with a brown lip helped me expressed the dullness that I felt at that time. Considering my love for makeup, I change my looks so often . It is how I embrace my sadness through a matte look and inner happiness through a dewy look!

21032472_10208197766296484_1336058285788203743_n.jpg

Lifestyle surrounds all aspects of your life. It could be health, career, hobbies, love etc. For me, what made me happy was taking care of myself by eating the foods I love and made me feel good such as strawberries. I am the ultimate strawberry lover. Along with, exercising. Not only does it help one physically feel happy through hormones but it can also help one feel productive. I know that working out was the last thing I wanted to do but it helped a lot with how I felt physically and mentally. Lastly, surround yourself with things and people that make you happy. For me, it was working and friend and family. After my heartbreak, I could not get my mind of him. So, I applied and got a job for a commercial shoot. To my luck, my good friend also got selected for the same shoot as I was in. Furthermore, I went out and hanged out with my friends, watching movies and shopping. Laughing with them was definitely helpful to get me through this tough time.

26551531_10208965564450958_214131228_n.jpg

22792211_10208558878724069_7793154222689326312_o.jpg

Basically, just do whatever YOU love! Yes You! Not anyone else. Doing what you love helps YOU become happy. !

Sort:  

Hello @Natalietan98, I know how you feel. I also went through a heart about a year ago. But let me tell you, it's not the end of the world. You can still be happy. Just focus on yourself. Just accept what is, let go of what was, and have faith in what will be. I wish the best of luck to you. Stay Happy. You're a beautiful girl.

Thank you for the motivating words 😁 Definitely will try my best to regain my pace of life 🙆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36