Saying "it's black lives matter (too)" is like saying "feminism is about equality"

in #stuff4 years ago (edited)

PLEASE DO NOT TAKE THIS AS ME MAKING LIGHT OF THE SITUATION OR MAKING IT OUT TO BE LESS BAD THAT IT IS OR ANYTHING LIKE THAT! I WILL ALWAYS BE ANGRY WITH MURDER! I EVEN FOUND AN EXAMPLE WHILE GOOGLING SOMETHING AND WAS PISSED! PLEASE JUST READ WHAT I'VE WRITTEN AND YOU CAN CALL ME A CRACKER OR A WHITE DEVIL AFTERWARDS

When's the last time anyone protested for the murder of anyone who wasn't black? I'm sure there's been tons of unjust murder in the states, but it's only important when the victim is black and the culprit is a white cop? I understand that it happens a lot, but are black people really murdered that much more than anyone else?

Has there not been similar situations with other races, such as those that are often labelled as terrorist? If not, then I guess that's good, but these people only start protesting when a black person is killed.

And for the record, "all lives matter" and "black lives matter too," are literally the same fucking thing. If you're so insistent that people don't say the former, then you're a piece of shit. Also, "coloured people" and "people of colour," are also the same thing. But coloured implies that they used to be white, I guess. Then again, white people are beige (or I am), sooooooo

Oh, and I chose that title because "feminists" claim to be for equality but then say that all men are inherently scum. BLM people agree that all lives matter, but literally never focus on anyone except for black people. At least not as BLM. Which makes sense, I suppose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80