Three Reasons Why I Am Adding My Study Abroad To My Resume.

in #studyabroad7 years ago

When I sat down to write my last post I began to think about all the important things I learned on my four month program. When I wrote some of them down I began to think how important these lessons will help me in my future life. This is why I decided to do a post about why I’m putting my study abroad and blog on my future job resume.
Zurich-Switzerland-ChrisJaniszewski-Photo1.jpg
Zurich, Switzerland: I managed to capture this beautiful photo because an older lady was throwing bread to the birds and I happened to take the opportunity!!

In the job field employers look for certain attributes in a person that will help make their company grow. One of those important attributes is the ability to adapt to certain situations independently. Being thrown into a new environment and culture all by yourself makes one grow to adapt to their surroundings. You have to learn how to meet people and independently get stuff done without the security of either your parents or your friends. This is a great opportunity to grow as an independent individual and will be very important when one has to enter the working community.
Innsbruck-Austria-ChrisJaniszewski-photo1.jpg
Innsbruck, Austria: I took this photo on one of the bridges on my trip to Austria. In post edit it came out way better then I ever imagined it to!

The next attribute I want to talk about is professionalism and that is what this blog post has really taught me to do. You have to be confident in your work and whatever product you are producing (i.e. programs, photos, videos, etc.). Since I have been on this program my photography skills have increased tremendously and I really have learned how to put a professional effort into my work. Job employers want to see a good work ethic and a professional one as well. My study abroad program has taught me how to do both.
Amsterdam- Netherlands-ChrisJaniszewski-photo1.jpg
Amsterdam, Netherlands: Amsterdam was one of the coolest cities to visit during the Christmas time with is twisty and turning Canals and lit up streets throughout the whole city!

The last thing I want to talk about isn’t really an attribute but more of a bonus of studying abroad. When you travel you tend to meet some of the most important, interesting, and kind people along the way. Every country I have been too I have met someone that has influenced me in a positive way. Stories and cultures get exchanged and that really teaches you to be more positive in life and great life lessons can be learned by just listening to another person’s story. Networking in the job life is a very important thing to be doing and when you can network out of your country that can really boost you over other people in the same field. I have learned how to be much more outgoing coming into my study abroad and I know for a fact it will forever benefit me in my future.
Fussen-Germany-ChrisJaniszewski-Photo1.jpg
Fussen, Germany: I took this photo on my trip to Germany, Austria, and Switzerland. I went to go see the Neuschwanstein castle and it was one of the most beautiful landscapes I have seen to this day!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70