Graduate school and learning

in #study6 years ago (edited)
  • elementary school: 6 years / middle school: 3 years / high school: 3 years
  • Undergrad.: 4 years (excluding Army 2 years)
  • Grad. (M.S.): 2 years / Grad. (Ph.D): 2 years so far and 2 more years to go

Is the pursuit of truth for the humanity the reason why I have been studying?
or, Have I been seeking fun and fulfilling my curiosity via studying?

Well, I always liked studying (somehow!) and did not do a bad job on this.
However, it never occurred to me that I can study with curiosity. I just thought that I have to go to a school to study.


🎬Sugata Mitra_TED 2013 Prize winner: Build a School in the Cloud

"Well, apart from the fact that improper replication of the DNA molecule causes disease, we haven't understood anything else." (Laughter) (Applause)

At the advent of machine-learning age, I think the future of education should be focusing on 'curiosity'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44