What Noble Things I Got During my Stay in the US?

in #study7 years ago (edited)

I got a chance to pursue my study in Tourism & Hospitality overseas for the first in my life in the USA during 2013-2014. Frankly speaking that was my longest time to be away from home.. :) I must to tell you that was one of my golden place and moment to learn and get mingled within the American Community and engaged in social hours and volunteerism regularly.

But most important thing to share with you here that I found 5 amazing things to bring home and share with my folks.

  1. Respect to the people with disability.
  2. Respect to the wildlife and nature
  3. Respect to the pedestrian.
  4. Direct communication
  5. Time Management.

Well.. to be honest with you, these 5 things are playing importance roles in my life back home then.. since I have a slight different background compare to the U.S community.
The moral story here is those good deed's implementation are enhancing my personality to be a better person.
Now back home in Aceh Sumatera, I am enjoying my personal social project with abandoned kids. I converted my house to be a place for the kid to read books, use the laptop to study English, and as a center for having fun in planting trees.

Thank you Fulbright Foundation for the study opportunity and kind-hearted American society for your hugs, smiles and foods!

()
social hours in the USA-1.jpgsocial hours in the USA-3.jpg
social hours in the USA-4.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62991.12
ETH 2685.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55