My first entry

in #studentloan5 years ago

So, here I am! I have @papa-pepper to thank for sharing info about steemit with his followers on YouTube. I have learned a ton from Papa Pepper and I know I will learn more as he continues to share the adventures of his homesteading family's life.

I am here to learn and earn as I move toward a lofty, five year goal that I have devised, which I hope is not to my demise. See, I have student loans that are (today) at $216k. Yep, I earned my doctorate and a whole lot of debt. My plan is to get myself out of that debt in five years' time all the while paying the existing mortgage on my home, and growing as much of my own organic, nonGMO food as I can on my tiny lot here in suburbia. Once my student loan is paid off, I plan to buy property in the high desert of Southern California and begin my off grid life...in five years (or less), that is.

More to come.

poppy.jpg

Sort:  

You've been visited by @minismallholding from Homesteaders Co-op.

I’ve featured your post in the Homesteaders – Living Naturally newsletter.


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Well, well well.... Look who showed up!!!

Very cool! Perhaps I'll have to mention you to some friends! You've got lots of great stuff to share, and I look forward to seeing it here! You should do an #introduceyourself post too, or just "edit" this one to add that tag. FYI -

Done and done! I just posted an intro...thank YOU so much @papa-pepper. Your generosity of experience and knowledge is boundless. Cheers to continued success for you and your fam.

Congratulations @elhoogesteger! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47