Amazon offers free Prime for Students

in #student7 years ago

This might be old news to a lot of you but I never heard of Amazon Prime Student until I coincidentally stumbled across it in my last week as a student, and I'm glad I did because it already saved me money. So I hope this might help other students.

An .edu email address is all you need to sign up for Amazon Prime Student and it will give you most of the perks of Amazon Prime for free for the first 6 months. After that, they offer you Amazon Prime 50% off the regular price, which is 49$ per year, for the next 4 years.

Included in Amazon Prime is 2-day-shipping on most products, movie streaming, games, and photo storage and it is all included for free!

This seems like a lucrative offer considering I pay 15$ for Netflix every month, which I could potentially cancel and save 90$. I signed up for the deal and being unsure what happens to my account after I graduate, everything is still working a month after graduating.

As a student I don’t have access to Prime Music and Kindle eBooks yet, I’ll get access once those 6 months are over and I switch to the 50% off plan. I did cancel my Netflix and am satisfied with Prime Video. The selection is smaller, yet they have certain shows and movies that Netflix doesn’t currently have (like Game of Thrones for example).

I haven’t used the photo storage option since I am a Dropbox user, but Prime users get free unlimited Photo storage + 5GB of regular file storage. All in all I can highly recommend that deal to all students that struggle with student loans and whatnot.

Here is the link: https://www.amazon.com/Amazon-Student/b?ie=UTF8&node=668781011

Cheers,
Ramon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44