Being better

in #sttp6 years ago (edited)

motivational-999247_1280.jpg

We should always try to be better than we were yesterday so that our tomorrow will be the best. Stagnation might sometimes seem comfortable but at the end of the day, it is not suitable.

Being better should not only be a conscious effort, it should be an everyday decision. As a sentient being, make efforts to be better always.


You can follow me on twitter by clicking the icon



Thanks @elyaque for the badge

You can help me boost my curation activities by following my curation trail on steemauto.com ( @ehiboss)

Image from pixabay


lion badge.png

Sort:  

The hardest thing for us is the distraction of everyday life. It may come as an illusion, as a trance that puts obstacles in our concentration and we may come to believe that the tiny purposes that appear here and then are all there is. We have to make an effort to see the big plan, the real thing that is not in front of us, in order to be able to walk forward toward the direction that we really want for ourselves.

This brings to memory the nursery rhyme, "Good, better, best, I shall never rest; until my good is better and my better, best"

This is the way forward. I told myself that I must learn something new every year.

Truth of life
The more you work on yourself daily
The better the world would be tomorrow which is actually not far away
Great @ehiboss for this great write up

Thanks for sharing @ehiboss, am definitely encouraged to keep moving no matter what.

Reason why we must all challenge ourselves everyday. 100% is not the limit, 101% is another level to work on

Too often, become comfortable because of a bleak moment of success, we forget that the future is still ours for the taking.

We become too comfortable. But we must learn never to get too comfortable because we strife to be better than what we were yesterday.

Thanks for inspiring as always @ehiboss

You just made my sleep more interesting with this penned down truth of yours @ehiboss

I appreciate your words !!!
They are very motivational !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30