A Problem We Should Discuss

in #sttemit7 years ago (edited)

You can't just ask for things and think that you can get them. You have to do something in order to get them. Ok, Ok, what am I talking about right? Well I have seen this a lot. People just asking for upvotes or getting upvotes and being like " Read my stuff and then vote for it". Let me talk to you about both of these problems.

Asking for upvotes
You can't just ask for upvotes. You have to actually write something other than your title. And not just put an image in. This drives me crazy because I work hard on what I write and I know a lot of others who do to. We all put 40minutes to 2 hours to make one post! One! And sometimes it can take even more than that! So if you ask me how I feel about that, all I'm going to say is "You take 5 minutes and you get more than the people who work really hard. We should be getting more than you."

Read my stuff then vote for it
So I recently read this one article about his and thought that I should touch on it a little bit more. I feel that I can add to it. Like I said before we put a lot of effort into making quality posts and we do this while thinking " I wonder if anyone who reads this will actually like what I writing." Well if nobody reads it then you don't really know, right? You see this and then look at your upvotes, you find a lot more than the people that actually read you post. How does this make you feel? Well you are kind of torn right? You just spent a long time working on your article and you feel like nobody appreciates that. But then on the other hand you are really happy about the amount of upvotes you just got. So even if you don't read the whole post at least read half. That will show that you actually care.

I hope this helps and please leave me a comment on what you think about this topic!

Sort:  

I agree with you. Writing something that others value over time will get you the votes that you desire. Those of us who put in actual effort into our writing will one day be rewarded.

Exactaly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75