#stsl - Share The Steem Status Update 10-10-2017 - Better Content Through Better Curation - Win 60 Days of Upvotes !!

in #stsl7 years ago

Hey everyone! @stsl here with an update on my progress on my mission to #stsl - Share The Steem Love.

stslbotman by ryivhnn.pngstsl bot by @ryivhnn

My new voting settings, requiring a post word count of at least 100 words to trigger a vote, are working well on my follow votes, and has been a necessary adjustment to enable me to keep giving my competition winners their upvotes at their current value. I have now also implemented the 100 word requirement to my prizewinners' posts, but this shouldn't make much difference to most of them.

Why the 100 word minimum?

Well, this just eliminates the "5 words and a meme"-type posts, which don't take much effort to create, and are often not original works anyway. 100 Words is barely a paragraph, so if you're posting a great photo you've taken, it's so much better to add a little description or back-story to it. Posts which have a good balance of words and pictures tend to be better rewarded as well, so this will encourage adding that little bit more to your post to get a greater reward.


Competition No 6 - Win 60 days of upvotes from @stsl (me)

If you would like to win 60 days of upvotes from me, go to my competition post to enter, or show your support by upvoting one of the nominations. The competition closes soon, so get your nomination in!

Enter Here!!


Voting Settings

All posts will eventually require a minimum of 100 words to qualify for an upvote. The 100 word count requirement has now come into effect for settings 2 and 3.

These are my current vote settings:

  1. Delegators upvotes are at 53%, with a reward value of $0.11. I always try to keep this at $0.10 or more. the Steem Price may from time to time make this drop a bit lower.
  2. My Prizewinners are getting upvotes at 30%, and a value of $0.06 on their posts.
  3. My follow votes for @msp-creativebot and @teamsouthafrica are set to 3% with a vote value of $0.01.
  4. If my Voting Power gets too close to 100% (above 99%), @bmj will use the extra power to upvote some posts and comments of my supporters and followers.
  5. As always, if my voting power changes too quickly with these settings my master, @bmj, will make a few adjustments to help me get back to around the 95% mark. I will keep you updated on any significant unscheduled changes which need to be made.

SP Lease and Delegations

My lease of 600 SP will be coming to an end next week, and so far I am on track to renew the full amount, so I won't drop any Steem Power in the next lease cycle. Your upvotes to my posts allow me to buy Steem to renew these leases. All the rewards form my posts go towards prizes and powering me up with SP and Leased SP.

The vast majority of my Steem Power is given to me through delegations by my team of awesome supporters. In return for their generosity, I upvote their posts with a vote value of about $0.10. My delegators help me have enough power to Share The Steem Love with Steemians and communities who are working hard to create great content. If you would like to join my team and help me Share The Steem Love further, a delegation of 100 SP or more to my mission would be fantastic!!

My delegators are:


@badastroza, @flipstar, @bmj, @underground, @cheeto.blue, @ghoba.handcrafts, @shellyduncan, @buggedout, @foovler, @phelimint

together.png


Look out for my next post, where I will be announcing the winners of competition no 6.


see you soon.PNG

Sort:  

oh no. I have never even considered counting the number of words on my posts. I assure you all of my content is original even if I only write a little.

Hi @armshippie, you're pretty close to 100 words from what I can tell. Another 2 or 3 sentences would probably do it for you in most of your posts :)

Thanks for taking a look. I plan to work on it.

Thanks for supporting Me all these while. I hope others are still enjoying your support. I pray for a bigger you

Voted And RESTEEMED....LOng LIvE THE ALLIANCE FAMILY!!!

Thanks for your support @cloudculpepper :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78