#stsl - Share The Steem Love - Status Update 08-11-2017 - New Upvote Settings

in #stsl7 years ago

Hey everyone!


I hope you're all having a fantastic week, and are creating great content on Steemit, and supporting your friends and communities!! I just stopped by to give you an update on how I'm going this week :)

My voting power over the past few days has been hitting the 100% mark fairly often, which means that I have been a little wasteful on my voting. To make better use of my voting power, I will be making some adjustments to some of my settings, and I will see how they drain my power. If all goes well, I may be able to keep these settings going for a while longer. More on that in a short while...

STSL-separater.png

Win 60 Days Of Upvotes Competition

My current #stsl - Share The Steem Love Competition closes tomorrow, and has had a wonderful response . The competition has been fierce, and there has been 15 nominations so far, with over 100 votes cast in support of the contestants. That is amazing!! Thanks you all for getting behind the nominees and showing your support. This is what community is all about!!

You can go over to my competition page here, and show your support by upvoting the post and a nomination you would like to see win 60 days of upvotes from me.

Winners of competition 2, @nortjenn and @schubes have come to the end of thier 60 days, and have been removed from my voting list to make way for my next round of winners. I'm excited to be adding 2 new deserving winners to my upvote list!!

STSL-separater.png

My Voting Settings


My upvote settings a monitored regularly to make sure I am making the most efficient use of my voting power, by not letting it peak too often, and also not allowing it to drop below 90%. To do this I have a number of settings I combine to try to maintain my voting power between 90 and 99%.

I also try to encourage my supporter to put in a little effort to ensure they get a vote from me, by only upvoting posts which have at least 100 words in them. This rules out quick and easy spam posts to a large degree, and helps me to know I am voting on a better quality post.

These are my current vote settings:

  1. Delegators upvotes are to remain at 53%, with a reward value of $0.11. I always try to keep this at $0.10 or more. The Steem Price may from time to time make this drop a bit lower. I may need to drop this percentage slightly if my Voting Power drains too quickly.
  2. My Prizewinners upvotes are moving up form 30% to 38%, and a value increase from $0.06 to $0.08 on their posts.
  3. My follow votes for @msp-creativebot, @teamsouthafrica, and @thealliance are now set to 4% (up from 3%), with a vote value of $0.01.
  4. If my Voting Power gets too close to 100% (above 99%), @bmj will use the extra power to upvote some posts and comments of my supporters and followers.
    As always, if my voting power changes too quickly with these settings my master, @bmj, will make a few adjustments to help me get back to around the 95% mark. I will keep you updated on any significant unscheduled changes which need to be made.
    STSL-separater.png

STSL-separater.png

SP Lease and Delegations


My Steem Power is continuing to grow, and I am very grateful to my team of delegators who have shown their support for my mission to Share The Steem Love.

My lease of 600 SP will be coming to an end in 6 days, and I have earned enough Steem to cover the renewal for another 4 weeks. I will be looking at leasing Steem Power from @blocktrades if I can get a better deal from there, which may give me a little more SP for the same price. All the rewards from my posts go towards prizes and powering me up with SP and Leased SP. To help me do this, your upvotes are most welcome :)

team-971345_640.png

The vast majority of my Steem Power is given to me through delegations by my team of awesome supporters. In return for their generosity, I upvote their posts with a vote value of about $0.10.

My delegators help me to have enough power to Share The Steem Love with Steemians and communities who are working hard to create great content. You can join my team too!

My delegators are:


@badastroza, @flipstar, @bmj, @underground, @cheeto.blue, @ghoba.handcrafts, @shellyduncan, @buggedout, @foovler, @phelimint, @ausbitbank, @tomekkk, @ryivhnn

JOIN MY TEAM

If you would like to join my awesome team of delegators, a delegation of 150 SP or more will go a long way to helping me Share The Steem Love, and helping Steemians and Steemit communities grow.

To delegate 150SP to me, you can copy and past this link into your browser, replacing USERNAME with your own Stemeit account name:

https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=USERNAME&delegatee=stsl&vesting_shares=310226.941348%20VESTS

STSL-separater.png

Keep an eye out for the results of my #stsl - Share The Steem Love Competition.

Until next time...

Sort:  

Congratulations @stsl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74