Share The Steem Love Status Update - 13-02-2018 - Voting Count UP!! - But Power Is Down - a few tweaks needed.

in #stsl6 years ago

Hi Everyone!!!

I hope you're all haveing a fantastic week so far, and are sharing that Steem Love throughout your communities.

I have been upvoting so many posts lately, and my voting power has been draining a little to fast. My upvote count has rocketed up to around the 130 to 140 per day range, thanks to The Alliance community consolidation this past week. I am so excited to be upvoting all the members, but I need to make a few adjustments to my settings to maintain my voting power as close to 95% as possible.

Here is a quick update on my settings...


Voting settings


My voting power has dropped significantly, and is down around the 85% mark, so I need to recharge up by at least 10% to reach my target.

My voting settings will only vote for one new post per account, per 22 hours. That means I will only vote for your post if it is created or edited 22 hours after my upvote for you previous post.

Here is a summary of my voting settings:


  1. Prizewinners Upvotes: Upvotes for my prizewinners are now at 24%, with an upvote of $0.28, and 1 upvote per 22 hours.
  2. Delegator Upvotes: My upvote for my delegators remain at 34% , with an upvote value of $0.39, and also 1 upvote per 22 hours.
  3. Community follow votes: #thealliance is my exclusive upvote community. With the integration of The Syndicates into The Alliance family, I now get to Share The Steem Love even more!!! My upvote count is going up even more, so I need to reduce my percentage on this tier to accommodate everyone. Upvotes are now at 4% while I find my balance in voting power, and cope with the much higher upvote count, with a value of $0.05, with one upvote per 22 hours.

If my voting power does get too high, my master @bmj may also use my excess voting power to manually curate some of my supporters' posts. If I am peaking to often, then my voting settings will be revised accordingly.

**These upvote values are indicative values, taken from www.steemnow.com.


Join Team #STSL


I have a really awesome team of fellow Steemians who support my mission to Share The Steem Love. Without their generosity, and belief in my mission, I would not be able to fulfill my mission. Thanks to the SP delegations to me from my team, I can give out upvotes to over 100 posts per day, and make a small, but meaningful boost to their post rewards.

Team #STSL is:


@flipstar, @bmj, @underground, @cheeto.blue, @ghoba.handcrafts, @shellyduncan, @buggedout, @foovler, @phelimint, @ausbitbank, @tomekkk, @ryivhnn, @jackmiller, @buzzbergeek, @ecoinstant, @gniksivart, @chrismiller

thank-you-2490552_640.png


Join Team #STSL


It is really easy to join my team. All you need to do to support me is to delegate some of your SP, if you have some to spare. At the moment a delegation of 150 SP is the minimum, until I setup my delegation tiers a little further down the line..

By delegating to my mission, you help me to support Steemians who are putting in the effort to create good content, and allow me to give bigger rewards to my competition winners, who are nominated for their great work. You also get an upvote back from me as a thank you for your support.

team-2408098_640.png

Delegation Tiers Coming


My voting power is still a little up and down right now, especially with The Alliance growing. I have put my implementation of voting tiers on hold for a while, until I find my new voting balance.

How to delegate

Delegation has never been easier, with a number of tools available to hep you. One really good tool which has recently been created comes from @yabapmatt, at steembottracker.com.

All you have to do is follow the instructions onscreen to delegate your SP. Remember your account is the delegator, and @stsl is the delegatee :)

You can also download the Vessel Desktop Wallet to manage your delegations. You can find the installer here.

Or, if you would like to use the steemconnect delegation tool, you can follow these links:

To delegate 150 SP to my mission, copy and paste the following URL into your browser, replacing USERNAME with your Steemit account name:
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=USERNAME&delegatee=stsl&vesting_shares=306776.418317%20VESTS

To delegate 250 SP to my mission, copy and paste the following URL into your browser, replacing USERNAME with your Steemit account name:

https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=USERNAME&delegatee=stsl&vesting_shares=511294.022289%20VESTS

To delegate 500 SP to my mission, copy and paste the following URL into your browser, replacing USERNAME with your Steemit account name:

https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=USERNAME&delegatee=stsl&vesting_shares=1022588.033590%20VESTS

SP Leases

All my post rewards go into prizes for my competitions, and funding some SP leases to give everyone I upvote a boost in their rewards. I am currently leasing about 1300SP, which is fully paid to the end of the month, and which I should be able to renew for another 90 days after that with fund available.

If you would like to help me maintain these leases and boost my competition prizes, an upvote on my posts will go a long way to helping me Share The Steem Love even more.

Share The Steem Love Competition


My next Share The Steem Love Competition will tomorrow!!! It will have a slightly different format, which will help even the playing fields, and not rely solely on upvote counts for those who already have a large support base to get the win. So keep your eyes peeled for my competition post, out early next week.

You can only enter the competition on the post itself, and not on my status reports

That's all from me for today. Have a great day everyone!!!

Until next time...

Sort:  

Yes really enjoying myself here. Thank you for your advice and help.

Haaaaaaaaaa..., why is the love going to the fishes..., share it with me too.., because I want to be loved...!!! 😭😭😭😭

I just joined in steemit .. I am one who always read your post ...
I became interested in reading it

Thank you. Uv resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00