Share The Steem Love Status Update - 09-03-2018 - VP Increasing, time to up my settings a bit.

in #stsl6 years ago

Hello everyone!!

This week has flown by, and I can hardly believe it's Friday already!! I hope you've all got something great planned for the weekend!!


Seeing that we're heading into the weekend, I'm going to make a few little temporary tweaks to my voting settings to Share The Steem Love a little more.

Here is a little summary of all things #stsl...

Share The Steem Love Competition


I'm running a bit behind on getting my next competition round on it's way, but look out for my competitions post on Sunday/Monday. I'll kick it off then. Running these competitions is so much fun, and it is great to see just how much community support engagement there is for the nominees!

If you know a member of your community who deserves some extra recognition for their hard work, then this is the competition for you! You can nominate someone for my competition, and if you win, you and your nominee receive some SBD, and upvotes for 60 days from me.

My current competition winners receiving upvotes from me are:

*Competitions 12, 12 Bonus, and 13 were extended to 90 days due to techincal problems with my upvoting.

Keep you eyes peeled for my next competition post, where you and your nominee could be the next winners of my Share The Steem Love Competition.

My Voting settings


My voting engine has been purring away at it's current settings, and my voting power is increasing slowly over time, and is now up around the 96% and still rising. This weekend I'm going to make a few temporary adjustments to let my voting power come down a bit, before reverting back to my normal settings when I down close to 90%. I am upvoting somewhere between 110 and 130 posts per day across my 3 settings, which is about double where I was just a month ago.

My voting settings will only vote for one new post per account, per 22 hours. That means I will only vote for your post if it is created or edited 22 hours after my upvote for you previous post.

Current Voting Settings:

  1. Prizewinners Upvotes: Winners of my #stsl competitions win upvotes from me for 60 days. Upvotes for my prizewinners moves up 1% to 25%, with an upvote value of $0.24, and 1 upvote per 22 hours.
  2. Delegator Upvotes: These are the awesome members of Team #STSL, who delegate their Steem Power to me, and help me on my mission. My upvote for my delegators increases 2% to 36%, with an upvote value of $0.34, and also 1 upvote per 22 hours.
  3. Community follow votes: #thealliance is my exclusive upvote community. With a member count of close to 200 dedicated to adding value, and great content to the platform, it is such a privilege to be able to support this community. My upvotes are set at 5%, with a value of $0.05, with one upvote per 22 hours. My upvote list for @thealliance has just been updated, so I shouldn't miss out on upvoting any community members.

Let's see how that goes over the next few days.. If it doesn't drain my voting power, then we may just leave it at that for a longer period of time.

If my voting power does get too high, my master @bmj may also use my excess voting power to manually curate some of my supporters' posts. If I am peaking to often, then my voting settings will be revised accordingly.

**These upvote values are indicative values, based on 95% voting power as calculated on www.steemnow.com.

Join Team #STSL

I'm always happy to welcome new members to Team #STSL. Without my team I have no power to continue my mission to Share The Steem Love. My team members delegate some of their hard-earned STEEM POWER to me, which enables me to support communities, and run competitions to reward Steemians who are creating great content and adding value to the Steem community.

This Week I have 3 new members to welcome to my team! A very warm welcome, and thanks for your support goes out to @family.life, @superoo7, and @killerwhale!

Team #STSL is:


@flipstar, @bmj, @underground, @cheeto.blue, @ghoba.handcrafts, @shellyduncan, @buggedout,
@foovler, @phelimint, @ausbitbank, @tomekkk, @ryivhnn, @jackmiller, @buzzbergeek, @ecoinstant,
@gniksivart, @chrismiller, @jpederson96, @family.life, @superoo7, @killerwhale

How do you join Team #STSL?


It is really easy to join my team. If you would like to help me on my mission to Share The Steem Love, all you need to do is delegate some of your SP, if you have some to spare. At the moment a delegation of 150 SP is the minimum, but I may setup my delegation tiers a little further down the line... This enables me to Share the Steem Love to many community members, without devaluing my upvotes to my prizewinners and team of delegators.

In return for your delegation, you not only help me on my mission, but you also get an upvote form me once a day on your post, currently worth $0.36. That's a pretty good return for 150 SP delegation. An upvote with 150 SP on its own is $0.03, so that's more than 10 x higher return.

team-2408098_640.png

How to delegate

Delegation has never been easier, with a number of great tools available to hep you get the job done. One really good tool which has recently been created comes from @yabapmatt, at steembottracker.com. This one lists all your delegations, and allows you to manage them quite easily.

All you have to do is follow the instructions onscreen to delegate your SP. Remember your account is the delegator, and @stsl is the delegatee :)

You can also download the Vessel Desktop Wallet to manage your delegations. You can find the installer here.

Or, if you would like to use the steemconnect delegation tool, you can follow these links:

To delegate 150 SP to my mission, click here.

To delegate 250 SP to my mission, click here.

If you're really feeling the love, and would like to give my mission a massive boooooost!!! and delegate 500 SP to my mission, click here.

That's all from me for today. Have a great weekend everyone!!!

Until next time...

Sort:  

Great initiative, I wish I was able to delegate, I would have without thinking it twice. My eyes are open wide for your contest. Keep the good job up 👌

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 1 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 84 SBD worth and should receive 182 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

@smcaterpillar, how should this pick be read? I have "smelled" already that organizing "competitions" is the most powerful con on Steemit, although I didn't get the trick yet.

My impression is that here we have not a truffle but a turd. TrufflePig got confused because the big whales suck the reward pool through similar posts in which they talk about the "competitions" they organise and these posts garner huge rewards. Poor TrufflePig thought "competition+love+votes = much SBD"

I guess this goes to illustrate the point I made earlier: TrufflePig should look after real quality, not existing past rewards because then it would become self-referential (or "reflexive" if you prefer this) and reinforce the existing biases of the system and encourage those who exploit its weaknesses.

In other terms, if I manage to successfully "mimick" a Haejin post and call TrufflePig on it, it will probably tell me that my copy is worth several hundred SBD !

And yes, there is no absolute definition of what "real quality " means . But in this specific situation, since TrufflePig is YOUR bot, it seems to me that you are entitled to pick YOUR own definition of quality. If you like how Jane Austen writes, for God's sake program TrufflePig to spot articles written in Jane Austen's style !

Basically any choice that you bring in from the outside world adds more value than using the internal referential of past rewards.

I didn't know that you @stsl were supporting #thealliance... That's awesome!!!

Thank you so much for your great job and commitment with all of use.

Resteemed for all my followers to know about you!!

So nice to see what you have accomplished!! I remember when you first started :) so cool!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69053.05
ETH 3802.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69