Share The Steem Love Competition No 16 Results - Another set of winners on my upvote list!!!

in #stsl6 years ago

Hi Everyone!! Welcome to the results post of my #stsl - Share The Steem Love Competition No 16

My competition's format ran similar to previous competitions, in that you needed to nominate someone who deserves some extra upvotes on their posts for 60 days, but the rules for how winners are chosen have changed, and are no longer solely based on the number of upvotes received. I really want to help those Steemians who are either new, or who post great content, and don't receive a great deal of rewards for their hard work. My calculations are therefore weighted in favor of low rep scores, and author reward earnings.

So let's get straight into it, shall we?


The Winners

Things I took into consideration this week were:

  1. The reputation scores of both nominator and nominee,
  2. The count of upvotes for the nomination, and
  3. The author rewards received in the last 7 days by the nominees.

After feeding all these factors into my algorithm, I was able to find a winner this week.

The top 5 nominations by vote count, who went into this week's prize draw were:

NominatorNomineeUpvote Count
@cheche016@valerie1590
@ijele@blinks86
@juliusjamex@destinysaid31
@madefax007@unicorn322113
@simplymike@davemccoy12

After feeding the relevant information into my prizewinner algorithm, the final scores are as follows:

NominatorNomineeFinal Score
@cheche016@valerie151.71
@ijele@blinks21.89
@juliusjamex@destinysaid0.03
@madefax007@unicorn32212.51
@simplymike@davemccoy0.38

This means that the winner of #stsl Share The Steem Love Competition No 16, with 86 votes, and a final score of 21.89 is

@ijele and @blinks

Here is @ijele's nomination
nomination.PNG

@ijele's nomination was under the @euronation community banner, which is also part of the broader Nigerian community to which both @ijele and @blink belong, and so my next 4 competitions are open only to non-Nigerian communities, to help me Share The Steem Love wider to different communities.


The Prize:



Thanks to everyone who supported my competition post with so many generous upvotes (over 100 of you!!), the SBD payout on the post was 8.549 SBD, which get split between @ijele and @blinks ( 4.275 SBD each).

The Post Reward:

The Transfers:

@ijele and @blinks have also been added to my upvote list, and will receive upvotes from me for 60 days on there posts, in accordance with my voting settings. You can find these settings in my latest status update here.

Congratulations to my winners!!

Keep an eye out for my next competition, where you could be the next winner of some SBD, and receive upvotes from me for you and a nominee for 60 days!

Until next time....


Sort:  

@stsl Nice post resteemed

Thank you @stsl for this opportunity given to the community that's deepening interest in what we do here. Gradually, this contest is becoming a house hold name and that's just good for you.

To @euronation community, you guys never seizes to amaze me. At lowest ebb, you have always summoned courage to do what you know how best to do; this victory is your victory.

To @ijele and @blinks I say CONGRATULATIONS!!!

To broader Nigeria community, thank you for coming enmass to support your own

To all contestants, thanks for giving the winners a good fight and imbibing spirit of sportsmanship. There can only be one steemit community and so we are one!

Peace. RESTEEMED.

@eurogee, the founder of @euronation community & The Host, Show Us Your Witnesses Weekly Contest

Kudos to you @eurogee, @euronation cannot have achieved anything without your foresight and selfless leadership style.
Congratulation to @blinks, @ijele, @euronation and the entire Nigerian Steemit Community.

On behalf of @steemitfamilyph we want to thank @stsl for this contest and we enjoyed the same :)

Congratulations to the winners @ijele and @blinks .. CHEERS!

Thanks you guys did very well too and to me you guys are winners. keep it up and steem on.

Thanks dear you fought well and gave me sleepless nights

OMG ! LOL .. sorry for that .. again congrats :)

Wow thanks @stsl for the gesture and reward we appreciate. On behalf of the @euronation family we say thank you again

A very big thank you to @stsl for making this contest a reality and to @ijele, I respect your courage and determination. The last time you nominated me we never won and you summoned courage and gave it a second strike, if you ask me that is a huge level of courage. Thanks bro for believing that together we could do this and we finally did and to @euronation you guys are my family always remember that, I appreciate this. To my friends from other communities in Nigeria like @steem-lagos who came out in mass to support us, you guys are just awesome i don't even know how to say thank you because right now I am filled with so much joy. Finally @sweetestglo-eu, you know I will always appreciate you because you are both my mentor and pillar here in this steemit community. Thanks love for all your support.

Hello congrats on your win! it was a fun contest don't you think? maybe more people could join in next time to make it more fun hahaha

really it was keenly fought for. it was actually fun

Congrats to both of you @ijele and @blinks.. Lets make this community a good place to share our ideas. God bless!!

Hello @stsl

You are really doing a great job by always committed to given back to this community. Your effort is greatly appreciated.

Congratulations to the winners @ijele and @blinks. All the best.

Regards @funkylove

Congratulations to the winners and thank you so much @stsl for sponsoring this contest. This has truly tested the cooperation and oneness of our Ohana community. It was fun!

To my Ohanas @steemitfamilyph, thank you all for the trust and support! You are all awesome!

Congratulations to the winners it was a fun contest! will diffinitely join this one next time! @stsl thank you for making such a fun and engaging contest!

Steemit is all about love , based and built on love, making love grow and the community growing with it as well. Keep steeming and touching lives

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32