Learning something new

in #strength7 years ago

I have been strength training for about five years now. And there is still so much more knowledge to be gained. I have been training alone for most of this time and have gained a decent amount of strength overall. I have also suffered several setbacks, including strained lower backs, strained rotator cuffs, and currently a strained right shoulder. I have also been introduced to Ashtanga yoga and practiced it for a little over a year.

I am very pleased and lucky to be still training in a group with someone having trained longer than me. He provides very interesting insights and have gotten to higher levels than me. It is always interesting what he has to say and to apply it with my own training to see if it works or not.

And I also found that yoga helped me in a lot of ways, including strength. It helps stretch your tight muscles. It can help identify certain imbalances and with the help of your instructor, you can work to alleviate your ailments. It also works as a form of meditation, so you really feel at peace during and after practice.

It is always great to learn new things and I want to continuously be exposed to new ideas and see what works for me. I feel that I can provide some insight based off my experience but would love to learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59