Brief update on my right shoulder injury

in #strength7 years ago

A few weeks ago, I was deadlifting for reps.

135 lb x 10 reps

185 x 10

Soon, my friend was intrigued and wanted to see how high I can go. Okay, lets show off a bit.

225 x 10

245 x 3

275 x 2

295 x 1

And before I attempted 305 x 1, SNAP CRACKLE POP goes my right shoulder.

I did not feel any sharp pains or anything. I didn’t even feel anything at all. And after the set and the workout, I did not feel anything in my right shoulder.

That was the start of my shoulder injury and a few weeks later, I am suffering from that incident. It hurts when I carry grocery bags and it hurts whenever I just move it a lot.
I have been rubbing medical oil but still going to the gym. After 3 weeks of programming with my friend, I will need to shut it down to heavy deadlifts and rows, which make my shoulder pain increase dramatically.

There are some good days for my shoulder pain, where I do not feel anything for the whole day. Then, there are some pretty bad days, where it hurts when I just swing my arm and walk at the same time.

However, I am glad it does not interfere with my training greatly. I’m very lucky it is only a strain and should heal with proper rest. I want to finish my friend’s programming before I take a real rest and will cautiously approach my workouts.

My short term goals are: 365 squat, 405 deadlift and 225 bench.

Sort:  

good post
i just voted you
follow me
lets help each other :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59