You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From a daughter to her "dad"

in #strength6 years ago

Your story is saddening but dear don't let anger empower you. He was there when you were so young in my humble opinion you should still care for him when he gets old. Maybe he has a reason why he treats you like a stranger but according to your story he loved you when you were young. Just be patient with the ones you love darling. Have a big heart, don't be heartless like everyone now.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment, i appreciate it xx
I never stopped caring but i refuse to run after people who closed the door on me in a time of need - especially those who are meant to protect me - that is where i feel i need to care for myself, nobody does it for me so..... Im here when he one day decides im worthy of being called his daughter again.

You have a point, when people shut the door there will be a time where you will stop knocking. And someone loves you, God loves you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47