Street Photography Contest Week 05: Different Faces of Street Vendors

in #streetphotographycontest7 years ago (edited)

I seldom went to the market now compared before. When I do, I rarely give attention to the surrounding as I am just focused on the things/items that I need to buy.

As I went to the market today, I readied my cellphone's camera to took some stolen shots of the vendors instead of making my wallet ready for the purchases. I use my Oppo A37f mobile phone for these photos. 😊

So, I did took some shots of the vendors earlier and chose the three photos for this Street Photography Contest Week 05 created by @allmonitors

Below are my entries.

PhotoGrid_1504269056779.jpg

This is the last photo I took before going home which was around 6:30 PM. I passed by a group of fish vendors lined up in the side walk. They just have pales/containers for their base and trays to display the fishes. They offer free cleaning and/or removing the scales for their buyers which is very convenient cause you just need to wash it when you come home and then ready to be cooked.

PhotoGrid_1504269032881.jpg

This photo is taken near a Philippines Rail Transit (PNR) station. The goods for sale in the photo are women accessories such as the headbands and jewelries. There are other items too like cosmetics and soaps.The guy with red shirt is selling headphones for just 35 pesos each or just less than a dollar price.

PhotoGrid_1504269112529.jpg

This last photo is a vendor selling siopao. There are various flavors and it was served hot. The literal meaning of siopao is steamed buns which is a Chinese-Filipino snack. The siopaos are placed in the steamer and it was in the sidecar so, the vendor can move around and offer the hot steamed siopao.

Sort:  

Iba talaga sa Pinas. Makakabili ng kahit ano kahit nasaan ka pa.

Mura kaya wag na tawaran 😂

Hehe ewan ko ba dun sa ale natawad pa. :D :P

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Ang Pilipino talaga ay malikhain. May pera sa bangketa

Oo nga, madiskarte.

this good post

Thanks for that. :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

nice pics z! :) yeah, luv the prices here in PI. :P

Thanks. Nice to know. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61522.17
ETH 3450.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51