📷 Announcement: Street Photography Contest Week #03 + Week #02 Winners 📷

in #streetphotographycontest7 years ago (edited)

“To me, photography is an art of observation. It’s about finding something interesting in an ordinary place… I’ve found it has little to do with the things you see and everything to do with the way you see them.” –Elliott Erwitt

Week #02 Winners and Start of Street Photography Contest Week #03

1st place: @wanderwithtwo

2nd place: @pixelfan

3rd place: @madlenfox


Special Mentions

@foovler, had to give 2 SBD cause he was the only one qualified.

Proof of payments.

Capture.JPG


I am calling our fellow photographers, especially those who are new to Steemit and love street photography to join. I am also calling for a big-hearted sponsor for the weekly prizes.


How do you participate in Street Photography Challenge?

1.Street photos(colors or bnw) must be your own work. Maximum of 3 entries. Indicate the medium or camera that was used.
2.Use the hashtag: streetphotographycontest and use the title Street Photography Contest Week 03 with your entries.
3.Don't forget to vote and resteem this post. Deadline is every Saturday at 5 pm UTC/GMT +8 hours.

Enjoy~Have fun!


Prizes at Stake:

1st prize: 4 SBD

2nd prize: 3 SBD

3rd prize: 2 SBD

Plus 6 Honorable Mentions will get 1 SBD each

Note: If multiple entries are qualified from a single Steemian, only the best photo will get the prize.Prizes are from my wallet and may subject to changes as soon as we have a sponsor.


Again Rex here, aka @allmonitors saying: Don't Just Gaze At It, Seize It, Then Steem It!


[credit to gif owner]

Sort:  

Enjoy your work during my lazy Sunday. Great shots, especially the girl on the last one. thank you :)))

It was @foovler's entry for the challenge. Cheers :)

Very nice congratulations to all!

You should give this a try too, Week#3 just started :)

Thank you for the prize. It is very surprising to me. I wish you all success in the next contest!!!!

Cheers :)

nice man. i,have to follow next time. doest it has specific theme

Anything as long as it's on the streets :)

Sounds like a fun and cool contest. Congrats to the winners!

Indeed, street photography may be challenging to some but fun. Cheers :)

Woohoo!!!! So happy, I think this is the first time I win something with one of my pictures!! A big thank you for that and congratz to all the other participants!!! 👍

Good start @allmonitors, will be in the STEEM PHOTO NEWS section of the DPS.

Excellent collection once again!

  • U&R

Oh that's cool! i just saw this and I love street photography! Going to upload my entry tomorrow before deadline :)

hey @allmonitors, excellent to see you promoting street photography ! I really like your work. I was wondering if you'd like to join me on discord. I'm trying to build a street photo community and I think you'd bring lots to it.. I could make you a mod.. here's an invite, come and have a look, I've only just set it up !

https://discord.gg/GZfYTqc

feel free to share it !

upvoted 100% and resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71