You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk...bnw...

Cool advice, i would at least remove some or almost all the crosswalk, then mid or in the rule of thirds rule for the man like you sugested.
Like the grey / dark tones of this one ;)

Sort:  

glad to be of creative assistance
I was just reading a great article about diagonals in composition
so it was top of mind for me and your image seemed like a good candidate in the way his legs form a triangle plus all the other lines of the image
http://www.adammarelliphoto.com/2011/05/alfred-eisenstaedt/

hey guys, finally someone talking real shit photography on steem:D it's most of the time like "great bla bla", upvote catching without substance comments haha
I dunno, I like the play of sidewalk lines vs the upper ones but was annoyed here that window and cars prevented me to go full symmetry and I didnt want to photoshop it...
I would prefer Maria Svarbova-like symmetry here (just in gritty black and white ) (if you know her work, although it's heavily photoshopped and staged)

I was not familiar with her photos but just had a look.

See what you mean about the sublime (even if manufactured) symmetry. I still like the natural look of your image as it is - cropped or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97