Sort:  

Bolivia is such an amazing country, I am sure you will enjoy your time there! I spent 7 weeks travelling around Bolivia in 2015 and I was amazed by the nature and culture of this country, just the food wasn't so good :D Hit me up if you need some tips where to go!

Sweet. I certainly will get in touch with you before I get there. No kidding, the only place I've really like the food in latin America was Mexico! I've got a feeling Argentina will be good too as I love steak and that is what they do best!

Well, wait until you get to Peru! It was really a difference to Bolivia: As soon as I had crossed the border, the dishes with the same name as the ones in Bolivia suddenly there were well seasoned and tasted amazing! Also, they have "real" restaurants there, while in Bolivia and Ecuador I was mostly eating on markets since they have often better quality than restaurants. But in Peru the markets are good (a lot better than in Bolivia!), but some restaurants are really amazing! They have so many great dishes in Peru, definitely try ceviche, their national dish. Oh, and if you want to splurge, in Lima you can eat out in some really fancy restaurants for quite affordable prices.
I was only in Argentina for two days when I visited the Iguazu Falls on my way from Brazil to Paraguay so I haven't tried any steak there, but the Brazilian BBQ in the border town Foz do Iguacu was some of the most amazing meat I have had in my life!

Thank you so much for the info JP. Will keep all of this mind!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68666.90
ETH 3251.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67