Street Stories: Humans of Butuan City

in #streetphotography6 years ago (edited)

It took me almost 8 years to revisit the place where I used to call home, Butuan City. When I finally visited it last September, I made sure that I will get the most of my visit. Being a photography enthusiast helped to capture the sights and sounds of the city. The first place I went to is the farmer's market. I am confident and always believe that this will be the best place to capture such interesting stories.

Below are some of the collated photos I got during that quick vacation in the city.

Mister Craftsman

This man sells christmas crafts as early as September (I went to Butuan last September). He is from a nearby town that is almost 60 kilometers away. He visit the market every week to sell his crafts. At this time, he was selling these lovely christmas parols.

Butuan

The Thinker

This man is working as a pedicap driver. He transports market passengers through his pedicab every weekend at the farmer's marker. In this photo, he was taking a break and staring at his fellow drivers playing chess.

Butuan

Lady Calamansi

She sells and trades crops for a living. Their harvest at this time is the calamansi. We asked her if why she is wearing green, she said that she is one with what she is selling. She just love what she does, according to her.

Butuan

The Exchange

People just love to bargain, at this photo, people took time to pick what they need. I also find this photo interesting since the carrots were picked by a lady in orange

Butuan

Carrot Man

This man sells carrots and because he doesnt want his customers to be disappointed with his goods, he washes them before putting them to display. Though its an additional burden, he felt that he needs to do it in order to have his goods consumed before day break.

Butuan

Photos on this post are taken with a Huawei P10.
Thank you.

If you like this photo, please

Sort:  

You caught great moments!

Awesome pictures! I love farmer's markets. I'd love to visit Butuan but haven't had the chance to yet.

Thank you? Where are you from by the way?

Laking Maynila pero tiga-Parañaque na po. :)

Looks like awesome place... great photos 👍

Awesome! 😃

Quality photos! I love it

I like it how you interpret the aspect of their being.

Great life photos! Vibrant colors and I must say takes better photos of some with DSLRs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65661.21
ETH 3443.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32