The sky is on fire - Streetphotography Friday

in #streetphotography6 years ago (edited)

Today the heat came to Denmark and it was nothing short of glorious! It's like someone up there suddenly felt a little pang of guilt over our horrible spring weather and then just unloaded a shitload of bright and searing rays of sun at once, completely overheating the Danish population like we were a square of instant noodles drowned in scalding water.
It was a beautiful sight as you went through the streets taking in all the shiny white limbs that was suddenly on display in the streets and as always, also slightly amusing listening to everyone suddenly complaining about how hot it suddenly got.. because oh no, we just didn't have enough winter time apparently! stupid people...

Anyways.. I was on work most of the day and I had a great time, unfortunately that meant I also didn't get out with my phone to take some pictures, so for today you'll have to make do with this picture I took a little while ago in my street during sunset. Today all of Denmark was lovely and comfortable ablaze but back then the sky itself was on fire, leaving the street in a theater of molten colours, deep back silhouettes and dancing shades.

20180203_110511.jpg
Buuuuurn....BUUUUURN! maniacal laughter

Hope you all enjoy your weekend and even though it's gonna be a little colder the next few days (confused weather much? O.o) I'm sure I will get out and enjoy the outside for once. Stay awesome steemians and let STEEM reach values as high as our current temperature!

wanderingdanish banner2.jpg

Sort:  

I am still trying hard to learn to become a better writer and reading your articles is a great help since your writing style is one of the best of all those steemians I am following. I can see you do read a lot of books!

Wow 😮
Maybe I’m just to stupid to read, but is it a sunrise or sunset ?

Good question.. I completely forgot to include that in my text I can see now.. it was a sunset a few weeks ago :)

Well I thought of a sunset when I first saw it.
And then I started wondering if sunset and sunrise look the same.

what a lovely sunset:) am I right sir??

You are very right yes :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 01:20:05
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 164.55/200.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Loading...

Wow amazing photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87