Roaming picturesque streets of Puerto de la Cruz, charming town in Tenerife, Spain

in #streetphotography7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemers,

I hope you are all having a great Friday :) Today, I would like to take you on a virtual tour through the picturesque streets of Puerto de la Cruz, a beautiful little town found in the north of Tenerife, the largest of the Canary Islands.

I have already dedicated a few posts to this captivating town (and the whole island of Tenerife too) and today, I will show you how the streets in Puerto de la Cruz look like as this is also my entry for today´s #streetphotography contest organized by @juliank and @photocontests.

One of the first things that will draw your attention as soon as you let yourself lose in this cute coastal town is the unusual blend of old streets lined with traditional colorful houses and modern street art. Most of these shots were taken in La Ranilla, the artsy neighborhood of the town.

IMG_20160922_172659.jpg

IMG_20160919_192333.jpg

IMG_20161002_143603.jpg

IMG_20160919_191717.jpg

IMG_20160205_130155.jpg

IMG_20160919_191204.jpg

IMG_20161101_163906.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Those are some nice photos. I love the colour of the building. They are bright. Each differ from one another. Have a good one :)

Yeah, this town is full of great artworks. Thanks :)

Oh my goodness I love your pictures! Stunning!!

thank you :))

The first pic is my favorite. I just feel drawn to it. Great shot. Honestly, I wasn't expecting this to be in Spain! My first thought was South America. Ya got me.

Thanks for stopping by and leaving this nice comment :) Actually, the Canarians dont consider themselves Spaniards but the Canarians :D Its also some 2000 km away from continental Spain. But anyway, this town is bursting with colors and impressive street arts so I can only recommend it :) Safe travels and greetings from Mexico to another fellow nomad! ;)

These buildings and murals are so vivid and enchanting. Thanks for sharing them!

Glad you like them :) Thanks!

Great street arts!!!

The colours are so good !!

Ta branka je skvělá ;-)

Jo, stylovka ;)

My dream Visit Spain special santiago bernabeu

I'm a sucker for bright colors

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61006.67
ETH 2417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61