Bicycle/Joshua Tree • Bicycle Parking Series

in #streetphotography6 years ago (edited)

Bicycle/Joshua Tree • Bicycle Parking Series

joshuabicycle.jpg

On Tuesday, I captured a bicycle parked on a Joshua tree in the Mojave desert. The spiky tree with it's outstretched arms seems like a good guardian for the bicycle. I guess that's why it wasn't locked up. I was a little tempted to take it for a ride!

wheeljoshua1.jpg

Looks like a nice fit!

I shot the bicycle with my Canon 5D camera and 70-200 mm lens.

Thank you @juliank for creating @photocontests!

BICYCLE PARKING SERIES:

  1. Bicycle Security In The City

  2. Bicycle Flowers

  3. Bicycle Levitation

  4. Bicycle 65 MPH


U5dssCqyQ8N9j5ewV5rAaNKA8Pqykev_1680x8400.png

Thanks for the art @overkillcoin... minnows, dolphins, whales... I’m down with squid!

Sort:  

So what’s the weather out there like? Nice looking bike.

Warm in the day (70-80 F) and cold at night (35-45 F) because its the high desert with an elevation of 2500 feet. In the summer it gets over 100 F in the day.

BUTTONS PHOTOS FRIEND !! THAT TREE SO GRACIOUS !!

The tree is gracious!

we must congratulate the owner of the bicycle, very good parking, even to pose the rubber got.

Yes it was a nice fit for the bike and a good photo opportunity for me.

Great! .. What a nice bike ...! .. today I was casually imagining myself with ... since last year I walk on foot, my taxi is damaged and I am unemployed. Also the transport here is quite an odyssey ... Soon I hope to buy a ... Greetings my friend!

Yes it looks practical for the desert. I hope you get your transportation situation sorted out.

I thank you for it! ... although for that the dictatorship in Vzla has to end.

I like rustic rubbers ... all terrain ideal for desert haha

Yes I'm sure the tires are necessary here.

Nice! It's like they were meant for each other!

Yes they seem to have a bond.

Very nice photo ... perfect fit the "mountain bike" with the environment, excites to take a ride driving through such a beautiful landscape. A DREAMED JOURNEY !!!!

Yes the terrain is sandy and rugged so it would be a challenge to ride.

Ha, ha, ha! @otage. I thought that was your bike and you were cheating. Did you come across the owner at all?

The bicycle was near a house... but the owners didn't come out to ask why I was photographing their bicycle!

I've got this Mojave desert thing so wrong @otage. There was I imagining you and that bike in the middle of no-where which is why it was hard to imagining what on earth it's owner might have been doing.

Turns out they were probably having a cup of tea at home! 😂

amazing .. I haven't seen this type of tree before .... thanks

The Joshua Tree only grows in the Mojave "high desert" in the Southwestern USA.

thanks for the information ...

Linda but the grill is missing so you can walk to me! 😉😚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70