Not So Sly Street Photography

3479d18c-e69c-40ba-ac6c-6a7ea23cb980.jpeg


I chickened out on totally getting a natural picture of this woman. I was afraid she'd see me and think I was trying to steal her soul or something. I mean, maybe that's NOT what she'd think I was doing... but just in case, I asked for permission to take a picture of her.

I kinda like how she's not that into it, though, and it still sorta looks like I just caught this on the fly while she was on her way to chow down on some chicken wings.

I took this picture at the Chiang Mai flower festival a couple of months ago. I'm pretty sure this is a woman from the Hmong tribe, who live typically in villages around Chiang Mai and parts of northern Thailand (and Vietnam).

I ADORE their creativity and talent in making such cool clothes/ fabrics/ textiles. You name it.

They should all be on steemit in the art community because those Hmong women are dang good.

I REALLY want her head cover because I'm getting a few pre-mature grays and that would just be the best way to cover it. Less damaging than hair dye!

This question is for the girls, but...do you think you'd be brave enough to wear that? I think I would! But I'm also kind of crazy sometimes.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I love this, I’d be down to rock this look with you!
Did you check out Pai while in those parts? My favorite of SEA yet

YESSS let's do it!! I'd love to wear that with you!! No, I missed Pai 😢

Also do you think we could make this a trend for older women with gray hair??

Brave enough? I'm not a girl, but I had friends who dressed like that in high school. I guess that was the second hippie wave though...

Well good maybe it'll be in style by the time all of my hair is gray haha

I truly love this one! It gives me a glimpse of Chiang Mai!

Glad you think it's cool, too

I love this, I’d be down to rock this look with you!
Did you check out Pai while in those parts? My favorite of SEA yet

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 19:12:08
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 278.46/400.00
Total Photos: 31
Total comments: 72
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love this, I’d be down to rock this look with you!
Did you check out Pai while in those parts? My favorite of SEA yet

I don't honestly think I could pull this outfit off, but kudos to you if you take it on! I love her expression. You're right, even "posing" you pretty much just caught her stream of life.

Haha yep! I think you could pull off the head thing! I don't know about pulling off the whole outfit, either, but at least there's still the head thing

Nice shot!
Nice to make friend with you! :D

... crazy like a fox!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37