You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Rodents And Cosmic Alignments

in #streetphotography5 years ago

What a strange juxtaposition. The grafitti artist maybe spotted a rat in their peripheral vision and got subconscious inspiration.
We have lots of rodents in Glasgow too. On the underground you can see mice scurrying about on the tracks, and I once spotted a large rat sitting on the edge of a dustbin near Charing Cross (Charing Cross Glasgow, not London). More bizarre was the squashed corpse of an enormous toad on a west end pavement...
Yesterday I was doing outdoor climbing at Auchinstarry, a reclaimed quarry. There was a dead mouse at the foot of the climb we were doing. We were wondering if it was an omen :D! The poor rodent had probably frozen to death while trying to get back to its burrow. I wasn't able to take a photo, as it was so cold my phone suddenly packed in!

Sort:  

I know that place in Glasgow as I used to work there back in the day :)
In many ways, it is similar to London in that urban decay way. I remember (unwisely) walking around and trying to photograph the Gorbals and seeing quite a bit of it there. I should probably do a story about that one day haha.

You worked in Glasgow! Yes, you'll definitely have to write a story about that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41