You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Street Scenes in black and white

What is with turning these photos black and white, @themagus? Do they give you the nostalgic feels? 🙂Because they do to me, and I don't know why...

I'm not really fond of taking pictures whenever I travel. A shot or two and that's enough for me, just for "physical" remembrance's sake. But when I get home and reminisce the experiences I had during my travel, I imagine them all in black and white, and I suddenly feel really nostalgic - sufficient to make me plan my next travel to the same place.

Sort:  

Actually in the original color they were rather nondescript. Just looked like photo's of the street .... if you know what I mean. In black and white they do exactly as you say ... invoke a feeling of nostalgia...or a moment suspended in time.... {thinks....nods head} ...which I suppose a photograph actually is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79