This Path Leads to Where You Are Now … Chiang Mai, Thailand – Street Photography

This old temple sits right next to the quiet lane that runs along its northern wall. 

[Right-Click Here to Enlarge Photo]

Standing out, blending in

Walking through Chiang Mai’s old city, I often discover old Buddhist temples hidden away in courtyards that are mostly secluded from view. This one, however, is in plain view, standing out clearly as it blends unobtrusively into the cityscape. 

Look ahead, look here

Within the temple grounds, monks live a quiet, meditative life, following Buddhism’s 8-fold path throughout their lives. Outside, drivers and pedestrians follow this quiet 1-way lane through the neighborhood.

But whether inside or outside, both these “paths”  lead us onward to the future, while helping us to focus on the here and now.
Location – Chiang Mai, on Google Maps

This is my entry in @juliank’s Street Photography contest.
Sort:  

Wise words. Whatever the path, the end point is not given to anyone to change.

Мудрые слова. Каков бы не был путь, конечную точку ни кому не дано изменить.

True. And even if anyone believes it is up to them to change the "end point," they'll surely realize their mistake once they reach the "end point."

Enjoy your daily journey!

Some positive in this topic.

Are you in Chiang Mai now? I highly recommend checking Wat Srisuphan if you are. It is just south of the square (very near the Saturday market) and boasts a silver temple. It's well worth seeing if you are into old Thai style temples

Yes, I've been living here for just over a year. Thanks for the tip. I'll google it now, and maybe check it out some day.

I'm living here too. You should join the next meetup whenever we end up doing it. I'll let you know when and where we are having it.

OK, please inform me whenever.

This post has received a 38.15 % upvote from @boomerang.

Most lives of modern people is full of stress so I think they really need to contemplate including me.

You got a 17.43% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @majes.tytyty!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

I was in Thailand last Summer. I will go there again one day...

It has been a long time since I have been there.
Probably lots of changes have taken place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57688.87
ETH 3100.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37