Street Photography in Stone Town

in #streetphotography7 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians, 

stone town is the capital of sansibar. Because sansibar has a rich history with different Countries ruling over the island it's architecture and vibe are unique. 

Street Photography: 

It can be a very fun and different aproach to take photos. Since the goal is that you don't attract to much attention from people you need to be carefull. It is easy to get the attention of the locals with a camera. Some of them don't like to get photographed. But if you are stealthy enough you can take pictures of every scene. Normally I just have my camera hanging on the neckstrip and I`m holding the camera to the belly and shot without looking through the pathfinder. At the beginning it is hard to get some shots but with the time you know what the camera sees when you are holding it in this position. 

Settings: 

I normally push the iso to 640 or higher and the shutter speed to about 1/250s so I can get sharp shots while still moving. Autofocus is on because I want to shot fast and there's no time for focusing. The aperature depends on the situation but most of the times i go for auto so i don't need to worry about the light. 

Gear: 

I use my Fuji X-T10 which is pretty small as it doesn`t get much attention as a big DSLR. Now I'm using my Fuji XC 16-50mm because of the wide angle. But I want to get a smaller prime lens so my whole settup is as small as possible. 








Keep your eyes open! 

@laumi

Sort:  

Hi laumi, hope your doing great. Love your simple way of writing that makes me keep reading...go glitz just straight right talk...especially those pictures. I love that they are so real. Exactly what you see is what you see...like your words. Keep it going. I'm new here. But I won't be for long. Will pass you along to my friends to help. Not many but growing since iv be in steemit. Keep going. To your stone to gold. Give to help.

Thank you appreciate it. Hope to get some content for you but i followed so i don't miss anything :)

Beautiful work. I came to you from twitter. You have a wonderful way with this even as you are stealthy with your camera :)

Thank your very much for the feedback. Where did you find me on twitter because i don't really promote my posts on twitter?

I'm not sure. I'm very active there and have over 200 steemers on this twitlist:
https://twitter.com/FitinfunSharon/lists/steemit-friends

I go in there a few times a day to retweet and jump to some of the posts here. Someone must have tweeted you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43