Street Chess

in #streetphotography7 years ago (edited)

I like chess. Although I was never really great at it, I got a bronze medal on one of the regional competitions when I was a kid. I guess that one kept me going, not living up.

I mostly played it with my twin sister. We used to play chess until we started arguing about one thing on another. Or until we knew each other's moves so good it was no longer fun.

DSC00105.JPG

I admire people that know how to play chess, no matter how bad or good. It shows me that they were patient enough to learn it.

Now I often play chess with my boyfriend. He usually beats me because he has a phone app which means he gets more practice than I do. However, when I manage to win, it feels like the day I got the medal.

This is my entry for @juliank's #streetphotography contest.

Have a wonderful Friday :)

Sort:  

I love a good game of chess, I’d like to say it’s relaxing but I actually end up feeling a bit of adrenaline, but I’m super competitive so I guess that’s probably just me!! You must be pretty good to have done that well at a regional champs though!

I know right. I am competitive too and I do not like losing. :)

You can always play chess online.. There is an online tournament hosted by @schamagerbert every weekend you should join in and improve your chess playing skills.

Thanks for this info, I had no idea. I will check that out for sure!

I have similar chessboard in my town:). Have a nice chess play!

szachy-rynek-3.jpg

Oh wow this one looks nice!

fabulous one........

It's a very cool chess game, I also love to play chess

Look like outstanding photography....
cool explanation.

I also like chess and ni body know how to play it in my home.so i used to play it with me by my own rules

1st one is the best one!!
its too good!!

Good post, this is a fun game

Excellent picture!, It looks so real, so daily and so human, i like it a lot (also, i always liked giant chess tables <3)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71