Sort:  

What did you think about the food? I wasn’t impressed honestly but maybe I just had unrealistic expectations.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I was very impressed with the food, but I'm not a reliable source of judgement. 1) I've found I have a very unique food interest i.e. things I find good most others do not. and 2) we were on a very tight budget so we only ate real local food a few times. Those times we kind of splurged on nicer places. Other than that we were surviving off the typical sort of cheap food you can get anywhere.

So, the food we had was really good, but given it was our only opportunity to really try it we actively sought out places that we knew were going to be really good. I'm bummed to hear you had a different experience though! Although, I can see how the expectations can be a factor. I somewhat forgot they are known for that

That’s probably where I went wrong. Mostly just ate at the cheaper pubs and restaurants. The best thing I had there though was the food truck outside the Hyatt Regency. I went to daisy dukes and had the alligator sausage and it tasted just like a store-bought beef sausage.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32