You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Festive Wedding Procession on Road Less Travelled … Lombok, Indonesia – Street Photography

in #streetphotography6 years ago (edited)

Another excellent shot and stunning descriptive skills. It is a rare gift, permit me to say, to be able to paint reality with the power of the pen and the ink of photography.

  • Lesson learned – If you have plenty of time, take the road less travelled. You’ll see more color and more beauty.*

The admonition you gave above, quite well-received, is similar to that in the last stanza of Robert Frost's The Road Not Taken. Hear Frost:

I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
Two roads diverged in a wood, and I—
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.

Ps: I have no choice than to one day travel a road either less travelled by or not taken at all; one can only hope not to find some time killers, like you did, or something worse: a charging buffalo or even a harmless lion.

Sort:  

Thanks for adding that. Having majored in English Literature, I know Robert Frost's lines very well, and that's why I added it to the post, and included it in the heading. It's a great phrase, one that is relevant to all of our lives.

Stay clear of wild, carnivorous animals!! If you meet one on a "less-travelled" road, it might make a great difference. Roar! CHOMP!!!

Now I see why you write so well, having majored in English. This is good to know. As for meeting wild animals on a road less travelled by, your advice is well received. I would roar and also run. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43