Peaceful face of the Hague

in #streetphotography6 years ago

I've got a lot of memories from the Hague, that I declared my favourite city in my previous posts. I loved to ride a bicycle there, especially on a sunny day like the one I took these photos on. The cycle path network is one of the most developed in the world.

The city is quite busy on weekdays, the people are shopping, sipping coffee or a drink in pubs or eating in restaurants. It was a pleasant experience to be there.

But I really enjoyed to get up on Sunday mornings, and have a ride around the beach and he city center. I mean without any purpose just for fun. Until 11am there was hardly anybody on the streets and I could admire the buildings, the parks and the channels citywide, and of course the sea.

DSCN0051.JPG

DSCN9818.JPG

DSCN9868.JPG

DSCN9891.JPG

DSCN9944.JPG

The photos are my entry to #streetphotography at @photocontests by @juliank.

Sort:  

This city is beautiful, where is it located?

It's in the Netherlands, and yes it's beautiful!

It seems so quiet!!

Congratulations @gabeboy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You got a 8.13% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @gabeboy!

I have already been here, I can recognize the street!!! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46