You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KL Sentral Station Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

KL Sentral Station Kuala Lumpur Malaysia
fitinfun (63) in streetphotography • 2 hours ago
KL Sentral Station is the main train station is Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. You will end up here if you are using public transportation in the downtown area, arriving from other parts of the country by train, or coming into town from the airport.

I used this station to take the bus to and from the airport. There is also a high speed rail option for that trip which arrives and departs on another level.

I thought the bus was a better idea based on cost and convenience. The bus takes you right next to the airport departures and arrivals while the high speed rail leaves you farther away. You have to take another train at the airport to get to the terminal if you go on the rail. The published time for each trip is about the same and the bus is even quicker since you do not have to travel more at the airport. If the drivers speeds on the highway – more the better!

KL Sentral Station station was busy each time I was there as crowds move between various levels and forms of transportation. Here your see people moving from the main lobby to a higher level in this very large place. I was there is the middle of the afternoon. I imagine it is packed at rush hour.

KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur crowds moving fitinfiun.jpg

I use public transportation no matter where I travel. I grew up using it and prefer not to drive. Kuala Lumpur has an excellent system, and I look forward to using it often when I move there in a few weeks.

I have a short video of another part of this station. The lobby is below me now, and I am on a different side of the station than what you see in the photo.

Sort:  

What an interesting comment.

By bus very nice choose go and arrival bandara

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84