Sort:  

It took some snooping around the details of this photo to see that it was definitely taken in more modern times than it seems. I see you say you've had a print for 10 years, is that about when you took it? I think it's gorgeous!

great you like it @driptorchpress! The shot was taken in 2008.

I love this picture by the clutter it gives at first sight. I picture you with your 8 * 10 device on tripod setting you up. The bright colors are exceptional and the level of detail is up to an 8 * 10 film. Looking again and again we discover a lot of small scenes inside this urban landscape. It is a good idea to add the view of the camera that is able to produce this kind of images. At a time when anyone can be mistaken for a photographer it sets the record straight.

it does set the record straight indeed. everytime I put it up ;)
Thanks for the words @exposez!

This is rad! love the tones. Are you using Portra?

I think that we are somehow related, if I look at your photography @circa1983!
I buy old Kodak 160NC whenever I can get my hands on it. This was by far my favorite film. Otherwise I use Portra.

thanks @ronel, it is one of my favorites.
I have a wall-sized print at home ;)

@walter-v-ac, leider kleine Katastrophe, mein Renault ist kurz vor Köln liegengeblieben.
Schaff's also nicht auf unser Treffen :(
Glück hab ich, der Verkäufer vom Durst hatte das gleiche Fahrzeug und schickt mir Hilfe.

Tut mir seehr leid, ich hoffe ich komm nach wieder mal (aber erst mal nach Köln und wieder nach Hause....)

Gerade erste gesehen, schade. Vielleicht klappt es ein anderes Mal. Hoffe Du kommst schell weiter

so, habe es (mit dem Durst) nach Hause geschafft. War nicht lustig, aber erfolgreich. Hab immer noch ein schlechtes Gewissen, weil ich's nicht zu unserem Treffen geschafft habe. Hast was gut!

Hauptsache Du bist gut hin und wieder zurück gekommen. Es wird sich sicher noch eine andere Gelegenheit ergeben. Im Zweifel komm ich mal in Deine Nähe.

Nice camera. But it is not a Canon one. 😊 ;-)

I always was a Nikon guy anyways 😊

So many different stories happening all in the same place! Wow!

Brilliant photo. There's so much to look, so much interest. Great scene with perfect colouring.

Enjoy!
I have a huge print at home and even after almost 10 years I can't stop looking at it.

I can imagine! 😍

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70820.99
ETH 3797.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46