Street Photography ~ ???

This is my entry for today´s #streetphotography contest
hosted by @juliank.

I've been wondering when best to post this wonderfully unique scene I came upon here in Santa Monica (California).

A couple of months ago I decided to go for my bike ride earlier then usual and that’s when I saw something that made many smile -- Nun’s having a picnic at the beach. Maybe they were on their Spring Break vacation...

Click image to view full size.

Nuns.jpg
Unsure if this Is streetphotograpy... or maybe portraitphotography... it's certainly life photography. Hopefully they're praying for some green on our quote screens!

Picnic Table Location in Santa Monica

Thank you for visiting and interesting comments get Upvoted!
(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit).
(© 2018 @armentor. All rights reserved.)

Sort:  

enjoying the beach is universal.

“All of us have in our veins the exact same percentage of salt in our blood that exists in the ocean, and, therefore, we have salt in our blood, in our sweat, in our tears. We are tied to the ocean. And when we go back to the sea - whether it is to sail or to watch it - we are going back from whence we came.” JFK

Thank is a great quote and so perfect for this picture!

I still can't get over this picture. So surreal. Almost staged!

I regret so much for not going up to them and asking them to take more shots. I should have played my attending catholic school card.

Next time... Weren't you kicked out of catholic school?

Yes, its unsual life photography...that's remind me movie "Sister Act" ;)

Good one! That should have been my title (;

haha - a cool snapshot! :)

I almost feel off my bike when I came upon them. I wanted to ask them if I could take a closer photo, but chickened out.... next time!

Nice capture, in my hometown Münster, a catholic city and famous for its bikes, you can see nuns rading bicycle. That looks really amazing. I think one day I will do such a painting :)

Now that would also be a remarkable photo and yes you should bring that to canvas.

Wow, this is a very unique and unexpected photography :) I wouldn´t be sure what category to submit it either. It would fit perfectly into "unusual" :)

Right! Been here for 25 years living in Ocean Park and VB and as you know there are all sorts of "unusual" sightings. I have never seen Nun's at the beach!

I'v seen alot of crazy and different things down there by you but this one is one of a kind! Were many people gawking at them?

Right! that blew me away. I wanted to get closer and ask them but I chickened out and regret it. Next time I'll pull the"I went to catholic school" and ask if I can shoot them.

Just like I told you back in the days about acheeks. You just need to go up without hesitation and do it ;)

Like spying :)))
Great shot :)

Thank you Pepe!

u have good view

It was certainly an interesting sight!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-29T08:49:48
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 159.00/200.00
Total Photos: 24
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34