You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Carpet. Blown away. Street photography in the Russian outback.

in #streetphotography7 years ago

I'm old enough to remember these carpets on the wall even much further west - in Poland. I guess now most of them disappeared. Together with foil bags protecting TV remotes ;-)
But thanks for this story, I never knew WHY people do this.
And cool photo.
Fits you username perfectly :D

Sort:  

Thank you! Yes, we had many intersections in the history with Poland - with such funny things as what I wrote about, and completely unpleasant. I hope that soon we will become friends. Pray for us so that we will drive out the dictator, finally.

I guess that the most meaningful event during last years was visit of Russian football fans in Warsaw during Euro. And suddenly everybody noticed that we are quite similar, and they just drank vodka with Polish fans and enjoyed football :-)

Unfortunately we all are still prisoners of big politics :-(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63062.73
ETH 2687.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54