candy factory at the street

in #streetphoto5 years ago

This is a momentary streetphoto shot I made at St.Petersburg, Russia, while walking at Nevski avenue -- I did just a one take thru the window (!) in manual mode (!) as is, i.e. black and white, no colour processing afterwards -- and it turned out surprisingly good. Had a little luck with this one. This is what I like much about photography: you play the game, and test your luck, and later you are getting results, pretty different, and surprising, never know before what will work best.

!IMG_8378 !! ww.jpg
taken with Canon 5d, Sigma 50-mm 1.4
(clickable! be sure to enjoy the details in hi-res)


I apply this for the 'Black and white, week #13' challenge by @axeman

Sort:  

this is such a cool shot a bit of luck and a lot of skill :)

hmm, no! disagree, no high skill. I was in manual mode, passing by with family and had no time for sharpshooting and 'trying variants'. so its just LUCK!! (well, also some skill of looking around and seeing things, I admit this ))))
thanks for kind words, thats appreciated @tattoodjay

Well in manual mode I am not sure I could have got this shot, often when walking around the city I use aperture mode a lot,

But yes a good eye to be looking out for shots is indeed a skill

I use Ap. mode as much as I can, thats my fave too! but any time I feel I need corrections I change to Manual (or sometimes even to the GreenZone / full auto, when I am too lazy). unfortunately I have an issue with my camera which I havent figured out yet; probably the e-display shows what I have shoot excessively bright.. thats why I am very often not sure what I am getting.. before I copy it to my desktop and watch there... ok, doesnt matter. @tattoodjay

I use manual a lot for my sunrise and beach shots, but sometimes go lazy and use Aperture or priority mode

yes, yes, different tasks require different levels of lazyness / concentration :)

Exactly, the key is knowing when to switch and thats often where I get it wrong LOL

по заглавию подумал, что они работают под открытым небом))

по заглавию подумал, что они работают под открытым небом))

!BEER

ну, можно добавить в скобках (сфотографированная) перед "улицей"
ага, пасибки за !BEER

таки... соединим кружки в порыве пивном! ))
А кстати, с какого количества можно дарить больше одной?

12 = 2х6 = вот тебе и вдвое больше. т.е. кратно шести.
до 23-х у меня копился холодильник шустро, а вот потом поменяли расклад. теперь дают 0.1 вместе одной полной. безобразие. какой-то недоотстой )))

видимо пивные короли подгребли))) всё как в жизни

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @bambuka, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

My pleasure !

Great catch of a moment! 👍

merci, I like it too. random luck. triggered the shutter at Bresson's 'decisive moment'

Candiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiies!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.52
ETH 2532.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52